Deleting emails from Woodpecker Inbox

There a few ways you can handle deleting emails from your Inbox in Woodpecker app. In the upper-right corner of every message in Inbox, there is a bin icon. When you hover over it five options will appear:

Delete only from here - only deletes the email from Woodpecker

Delete from here and my email Inbox - deletes this specific message from Woodpecker Inbox and your mailbox

Watch out! This option removes messages also  from your mailbox. That means that you won't be able to access it through your email provider and restore it. 

Delete all past and future emails from this prospect from here - deletes all emails from this prospect and prevents from any future emails you might get from them from appearing in Woodpecker Inbox (They will still come to the inbox on your email server).

Delete all past and future emails from this domain from here - deletes all emails from any prospects sharing this domain and prevents from any future emails you might get from them from appearing in Woodpecker Inbox (They will still come to the inbox on your email server).

GDPR encrypt this prospect - deletes all emails and encrypts your prospects' data, changing their status to BLACKLISTED. Learn more about how to use GDPR encryption and unsubscribe.

Before deleting any email you will be prompted to confirm your action:

As can be seen on the above screen  deleting correspondence from Woodpecker Inbox is permanent. 

After deleting some email from a prospect a message will appear in the campaign summary, on the list of prospects that have been contacted:

In case you decide to use the option to GDPR encrypt your prospect, their data will be hashed in Woodpecker and will be seen as such in the campaign:

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us