How to remove prospects from Woodpecker?

If you need to remove prospects from Woodpecker, you can do it in two ways. Either by removing the prospects from a single campaign or deleting them from the main list of Prospects. 

How to remove prospects from a single campaign?

  1. Edit chosen campaign.
  2. Select prospects from the list in the Prospects section.
  3. On the top right corner of the prospects list, the "Actions" menu will appear. Click it.
  4. Choose to delete prospects from the campaign and confirm your action.

Prospects will be completely removed from the campaign if they didn't receive any emails from it.   

If a prospect receives at least one email before removal, their conversation will be still visible in the campaign, and they will be included in its statistics.

Deleting prospects from the campaign will not change their current status in the Prospects database.

If prospect received at least one email, their status will be changed to REMOVED in Campaign "Prospects" list.

How to delete prospects from the main list of Prospects?

The process is fairly the same.

  1. Choose Prospects list from the top menu.
  2. Select prospects from the list.
  3. On the top right corner of the prospects list, "Actions" menu will appear.
  4. Choose to delete prospects from the campaign and confirm your action.

Deleting prospects from the main list of Prospects will completely remove their records from the list.

If a prospect receives at least one email before deletion, their conversation will be still visible in a campaign, and they will be included in its statistics.

How Inbox behaves when you receive a reply from a deleted prospect?

If contact is removed from the campaign and you chose an option in Settings → Email Accounts, Woodpecker will download only emails connected with a prospect or a campaign.

If contact is removed from the main list of prospects and you chose an option in Settings → Email Accounts, Woodpecker will download only emails connected with a campaign and will not recognize new emails not connected with a campaign.

In case your prospect clicks the "Unsubscribe" link, their status will be changed to OPT-OUT and tag #UNSUBSCRIBED will be added. Use the same status when someone asks you to be removed from your contact list.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us