Managing your Team

If there are more people in your company that deal with prospecting and cold outreach, you can add additional users to your single, main Woodpecker account. When connected together, the prospect database is shared by all team members.
IN THIS ARTICLE

1. How it works
2. Adding users to Team
3. Removing users from Team

How it works

A shared prospect database ensures that you can all  keep track of all prospects collectively, which adds another layer of security that prevents the team members from accidentally contacting the same people twice, creating duplicates, or running overlapping campaigns.

You will also be able to set up and  send campaigns to your colleagues, with their email address as the sender.

Adding additional users to your Woodpecker account is free of charge.

Adding users to Team

To add somebody to your Team, please follow these steps:

1. Navigate to Settings COMPANY SETTINGS → Team.

2. Click New user.

3. Type the name and email of the user you want to invite.

4. Check-mark "admin" box if you want that person to have admin privileges:

  • to be able to add and remove users from the team, 
  • modify settings in the account,
  • use mailboxes connected by other users.

5. Don't forget to send the invitation email!

Removing user from Team

1. Go to  Settings → COMPANY SETTINGS → Team.

2. Click on the user which you want to remove.

3. You will be redirected to a new page. Click the red X next to the name to remove this user from your Woodpecker account.

4. Confirm your action, click " YES, I'M SURE".

Note: only Admins of a given Woodpecker Account are able to add or remove users. 
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us