How to bulk change the status?

Bulk actions allow you to update the data of multiple prospects at once. Learn how to use them to quickly update the status of your prospects. 

IN THIS ARTICLE

How it works
How to bulk change the status
Verification process
'To Check' tab
FAQ

How it works

Bulk change the status with a few clicks: select some prospects, choose status and save it. Changing status in bulk is available on the main Prospects list and when you edit a campaign (or: in the edit mode of a campaign).

Please note that the "Status in bulk" icon will appear next to the 'Actions' tab only after you checkmark some prospects. 

A quick reminder, there are 2 types of statuses in Woodpecker: global statuses and local ones. Some of the local ones, for example, PAUSED, AUTOREPLIED or NONRESPONSIVE can only be seen, and therefore changed in a campaign. More about statuses »

How to bulk change the status

Filtering prospects.

Use existing filters to narrow down your search. Filter your prospects by Status, Campaign, Contacted, Imported or Tags.

Selecting more prospects

Use Show rows option to display more prospects per page. You can also navigate to another page clicking the icons <>.

I. Prospects database

  1. Open the main 'Prospects' tab.
  2. Use existing filters to narrow down your search. 
  3. Checkmark contacts you want to bulk change.
  4. Click the 'Change status in bulk' icon.
  5. Select a status from the list and click 'save'.

Go to other pages and checkmark additional prospects.

II. Campaign

  1. Edit your campaign and go to 'Prospects'.
  2. Use existing filters to narrow down your search. 
  3. Checkmark contacts you want to bulk change. 
  4. Click the 'Change status in bulk' icon.
  5. Select a status from the list and click 'save'.

Go to other pages and checkmark additional prospects.

III. 'To Check'

  1. Open your campaign and go to the 'To Check' tab → Missing Snippet.
  2. Checkmark prospects with missing custom fields.
  3. Click the 'Change status in bulk' icon.
  4. Select a status from the list, or example, PAUSED (MANUAL) and click 'save'.
Choose the status depending on the action you want Woodpecker to perform on the selected prospects. 

Example #1. You don't know the missing information but would like to contact those prospects in the future. In this case, you can pause the sending in this campaign. To do so, select status PAUSED (MANUAL). Your prospect will be moved to category Manual and the red flags next to the 'To Check' tab will disappear.  

Example #2. You won't be contacting those prospects anymore. In this case, you can bulk change their status to BLACKLISTED.

Please mind that in some cases you may be requested to verify and confirm your action.

IV. Import prospects

Either when importing prospects from a new file, database or adding them manually, the process is fairly the same. 

  1. Checkmark contacts you want to bulk change. 
  2. Click the 'Change status in bulk' icon.
  3. Select a status from the list and click 'save'.
  4. Click 'ADD' to finalise the import. 

Go to other pages and checkmark additional prospects.

Verification process

Sometimes you will be asked to confirm the status change. For example, if your prospects have already been contacted (status RESPONDED) or opted out from your campaign (status OPT-OUT or BLACKLISTED). 

By default, Woodpecker doesn't change such statuses. If you wish to proceed with the update, select the option ' Change their status anyway' and confirm the action by clicking the button 'Apply to prospects'.

‘To Check’ tab

Mind you, changing some statuses may move your prospects to the ‘To Check’ tab. For example, when you bulk change the status to PAUSED (Manual) or AUTOREPLIED. As a result, the sending for selected prospects will be paused. Learn more » Mind you, statuses of those prospects cannot be bulk changed. However, you're allowed to change prospects whose custom fields are missing – status PAUSED (MISSING SNIPPETS

FAQ:

Q: Is it possible to blacklist multiple contacts at once?

Yes, use the "Status in bulk" icon and select BLACKLISTED. Please mind that this is a global status which means that the status will be changed everywhere. Read more »

Q: I've changed some prospects' statuses by mistake. How can I undo it?

Once the action is performed, there's no way to undo it. However, you can use the bulk action to change statuses again.

Q: Can I bulk change prospects' statuses in the tab To Check or when importing prospects?

Yes, you can. To do so, first checkmark the prospects whose status you want to bulk change. Next, use the 'Change status in bulk' icon and then click 'save'. Please mind that in some cases you may be requested to verify and confirm your action.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us