How to use Folders to manage campaigns

Folders have been created to help you manage your existing and future campaigns. They will come in handy if you'd like to:

  • Organize your campaigns
  • Improve team cooperation
  • Separate folders for each campaign type
  • Create folders for A/B testing
IN THIS ARTICLE

1. Create Folders
2. Move campaign to a Folder
3. Delete Folders
Folders view
FAQ

Step 1: Create Folders

Folders view

  1. Go to your Campaigns.
  2. Change the view to Folders.
  3. Click Add folder.
  4. Name your folder and press enter. 

Campaigns view

  1. Click the dropdown menu next to your campaign.
  2. Select Move to folder.
  3. Type in the name of your new folder.
  4. Click Add folder.
  5. Your campaign will be added to a new folder. Folder's name will appear next to the sender's name (sender's tag).

Step 2: Move campaign to a Folder

  1. Click the dropdown menu next to your campaign.
  2. Choose Move to folder.
  3. Select one of the existing folders, or create a new one.

Tip: To change folders quickly, click on the folder's dropdown and then select a different one.

Please note: one campaign can be assigned to only one folder.

Step 3: Delete Folders

Deleting folders doesn't delete campaigns added there. When you delete a folder, campaigns remain intact. To find them on your Campaigns list, use the filter Folder →  Not in any folder.
  1. Navigate to Campaigns → Folders.
  2. Open the dropdown menu of the folder you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. If you added some campaigns to that folder, you'll be informed about their number.
  5. Click Yes, I'm sure to proceed.

Folders view

Right next to each folder you will find the information about the campaigns added to it. Click on the icon or the corresponding number to see the campaigns of this status (Running, Stopped, Paused, Edited, Draft, Completed.)

Click All to see the total number of campaigns added to your folder.

FAQ

Q: What happens when I copy the campaign assigned to one of my folders?
A: That campaign will be copied to the same folder.

Q: Can I change the name of my folders?
A: Yes, please click the  more options icon and then Rename

Q: Can I add a couple of campaigns to one folder at the same time (bulk adding to a folder)? 
A: No, bulk adding campaigns isn't possible.

Q: How can I find folders added by me or my colleagues?
A: Use the Created by filter in the Folders view.

Please note: the filter Created by can only be seen in the Team view.

Q: What's the difference between My view and Team view in Folders?
A: If there's more than one User in your Team you'll be able to switch between the My view and Team view. My view will show you the folders created only by you. By switching to the Team view, you'll be able to see all the folders.

Q: Can I add my campaign to more than one folder?
A: No, one campaign can be added to one folder only.

Q: How can I remove my campaign from the folder?
A: Click on the folder's dropdown and then remove from folder.

Q: Where can I find campaigns which haven't been added to any folders?
A: You can find them on the Campaign list, filtering by Folder Not in any folder

Q: I deleted my folder by mistake. What happens now?
A: Don't worry. Your campaigns don't get deleted. You can still find them on your Campaign list, by filtering Not in any folder.

Q: Can I add my campaign to a folder when editing it?
A: Please save your campaign first, and then add to the existing folder or create a new one.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us