Sending follow-ups as a separate message
Persistence and patience are an important part of cold emailing. This is why by default we include the content of previous messages that were sent to prospect in the content of follow-ups. So usually follow-ups sent with Woodpecker look like this:
This is intended to show that we have been trying to reach the recipient for some time.
However, some of our users would prefer the follow-ups to not include previous messages from the sequence.
Now, you have a choice. In the 'Edit' mode, next to each follow-up there is an 'Additional options' section where you can opt to not include previous messages in the content of that follow-up.
If you uncheck it, you follow ups will be sent separately and look like this: